About Round Table India

Freedom Through Education

Who We Are

The Round Table is internationally a friendship organisation, founded in Norwich, England by Louis Marchesi, then a Rotarian in 1927. From a small group of 8 members, today it has grown to 43,000 members across 52 countries representing every corner of the world. Round Table came to India in 1957 with the formation of Madras Round Table No 1 on November 14th 1962 by John Barton with 100 members. Over the past four decades it has grown to become a 2,850 member strong association.

From the day of its inception, Round Table has been a non-religious, non-political and non-sectarian organisation offering its members the best opportunity to connect with each other, have fun whilst giving something back to their community.

The young business professional men of Round Table India get together round the table, adopt methods that proved good in the past, adapt them to the changing times and wherever possible, improve them, emphasizing the speech of the Prince of Wales. The phrase ‘Adopt, Adapt and Improve’ is a key facet of the organisation.

Round Table India has around 250 Tables located in 76 cities and towns, comprising of businessmen, entrepreneurs, technocrats and professionals, men who can rise above personal concerns to seek and serve the larger needs of the community.

On the administration front, Round Table India has a very active National Board, which guides the affairs of the association. Round Table India is divided into 11 Areas, which have their own Area Board to administer them. The National Secretariat, the hub of all activities of Round Table India, is located at Chennai.

Round Table India foundation is a trust formed in April 1980. In recent years, RTIF is extending support to projects taken by the Ladies Circle India and RTI national projects.

Meet Our Team

Area 5 - 2018-19 Members

Area 5 Headboard

Sahil Jindal

Area Chairman Elect

Tarang Krishna

Area Vice Chairman

Shivam Chawla

Area Secretary Treasurer

Mahesh Mahajan

Area 5 Immediate Past Chairman

Area 5 Conveners 2018-19

Table Chairman & Secretary 2018-19